Paying It Forward

Envisionit's Bursary Foundation, is a broad-based profit
participant of the Envisionit Group of Companies.

Established in 2011, the Envisionit Bursary Foundation has funded 23 graduates and is currently sponsoring the tertiary education of 27 students. Bursaries are awarded to students who have excelled at school but don't have the financial means to continue their tertiary education. We focus our bursaries on sectors of the economy where we see significant skills shortages.

Unlike some non-profit organisations, our tax-exempted foundation operates on the basis that 100% of donations received reach the students it benefits. Literally, our only expense incurred is bank charges.

Based on the 'Pay it Forward' concept, as our beneficiaries complete their studies, they are not only assisted with the first steps towards starting their new careers, but they are also challenged to help others in the way that they have been empowered.

Our Foundation is also partly funded by our partners, individual clients and employees.

Collaborating for change


Envisionit has collaborated with Bright Lights and The Click Foundation ( to fund early childhood development via online Maths and Reading programmes to 1,200 learners in Gauteng and Tshwane. Together we are doing more!!!

Bursary candidates:

  • Adrian Pather
    (University of Witwatersrand - MBChB)

  • Blessing Ndlovu
    (Stellenbosch University – BA Speech, Language and Hearing Therapy)

  • Dorcas Bukumba
    (University of Pretoria - Engineering)

  • Keara Padayachee
    (University of Pretoria - Human Physiology)

  • Mavani Padayachee
    (University of Pretoria - Agriculture & Animal Science)

  • Naadhira Sterras
    (University of Cape Town - Computer Science)

  • Parvania Munthree
    (University of Stellenbosch - MBChB)

  • Sanelisiew Xulu
    (University of Pretoria - BSc Veterinary Science)

  • Christi Clark
    (North West University – BCom Law)

  • Jared Reddy
    (University of Pretoria – BA Town and Regional Planning)


  • Abongile Xhantini
    (Rhodes University - BA Geography & Philosophy)

  • Ashleigh Arumugan
    (University of KZN - Bachelor of Pharmacy)

  • Basetsana Mathole
    (University of Pretoria - B.Com Business Management)

  • Boitumelo Theepe
    (University of Stellenbosch - MBChB)

  • Bongani Baloyi
    (University of Witwatersrand - BSc Construction Studies)

  • Cameron Pather
    (University of Witwatersrand - BSc Acturial Science)

  • Cathrine Motlhamare
    (University of PTA - BA speech, language Pathology and Audiology)

  • Cheryl Sambadzai
    (University of Cape Town - BA Film & Television)

  • Christopher Chetty
    (University of KZN - BSc Mechanical Engineering)

  • Dominique Tarr
    (University of Pretoria - Animal Sciences)

  • Dorothy Mohammed
    (University of Stellenbosch - Bcom (Economic Sciences))

  • Emily Gordon
    (STADIO BA - Fashion Design)

  • Fisiwe Ndlovu
    (Vaal University of Technology - Civil Engineering)

  • Hlulani Rikhotso
    (University of Pretoria - BSc Mechanical Engineering)

  • Jack Mabokachaba
    (University of Johannesburg - Operations Management)

  • Jessica John
    (University of Johannesburg – BA Digital Media Design)

  • Joash Nair
    (University of KZN - Law)

  • Karabo Mbele
    (University of PTA - Fine Arts)

  • Kavashna Peramaul
    (Varsity College - Bachelor of Education Intermediate Phase Education)

  • Lesego Maseko
    (University of Johannesburg – BA Strategic Com in Marketing Comm)

  • Machoane Mphalele
    (University of Witwatersrand - BSc Biological Sciences)

  • Mapule Rantlha
    (University of Johannesburg - BA Political Science & Economics)

  • Nirvashni Gounden
    (University of KZN - BCom Accounting)

  • Noreen Maphumlo
    (Durban University of Technology - Industrial Design)

  • Nthabiseng Mangena
    (University of Pretoria - BSc Computer Science)

  • Owen Naicker
    (University of the Western Cape - Biotechnology)

  • Pearl Ngcobo
    (University of PTA - BA (Information Design))

  • Pragati Desai
    (University of CPT - BBusSc (Acturial Science))

  • Rorisang Skhosana
    (University of CPT - MBChB)

  • Saientha Ramsamy
    (University of Cape Town - BSc Chemical Engineering)

  • Sandy Ndlovu
    (University of Johannesburg - BComm Accounting)

  • Takalani Mogidi
    (University of Cape Town - Honours (Economics & Finance))

  • Thato Tema
    (University of Witwatersrand - Honours: Biomedical Engineering)

  • Thiloshnee Murugan
    (University of KZN - Honours BComm (Accounting))

  • Tinga Masungwini
    (Boston CC - Media Studies)

  • Tshetswana Rantao
    (University of Pretoria - BA Law)

  • Victoria Gordon
    (University of Witwatersrand - BSc Archaeological, Geographical and Environmental Studies)

  • Yashna Sukdeo
    (University of KZN - Bachelors of Pharmacy)

  • Yatheen Gayadeen
    (University of KZN - BSc Chemical Engineering)

A special thank you to the following 2019 donors:


Itemoheng Primary School gets a Computer Lab – 2019


Envisionit Bursary Foundation Gala Dinner - 2018 >


Highlights of the Envisionit Bursary Foundation Gala Dinner - 2018


Envisionit Black Panther Campaign

Envisionit would like to screen the movie, Black Panther, to Grade 5 & 6 students from previously disadvantaged schools across South Africa. If you've seen the movie and loved it, like we did, help us give these kids an opportunity to watch the first internationally acclaimed black superhero on the big screen.
read more & donate »


Envisionit Bursary Foundation Gala Dinner - 2017 >

Pravin Gordhan's Speech - Envisionit Bursary Foundation Gala Dinner - 2017


Highlights of the Envisionit Bursary Foundation Gala Dinner - 2017

Envisionit Bursary Foundation Gala Dinner - 2015 >